Lasers

Photo: Source(Flickr)

There is no denying it, Lupe and myself have a love-hate relationship.  He has released enough good music to place well among other artists, but in my honest opinion, there is still a large amount of old stuff that I would skip in an instant.

It makes it pretty easy then, for people to miss his great music, purely because its been diluted with pish.  When I first saw What U Want at Pigeons and Planes, I sort of assumed it would be gash.  How wrong I was.

The faint screams in the background remind me of 808s and Heartbreak and the production is excellent considering the track is unfinished…

“The “What You Want” track that has leaked out is an unfinished version. Patience is a virtue. At least let us finish the songs.”

It seems Lupe is a little frustrated at his music being leaked so early, I’m sure I would be, although it does give people something to look forward to.

MP3: Lupe Fiasco – What U Want ♥♥♥♥♥

Lupe Fiasco

This entry was posted in Hip Hop, Just Right and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

