Let’s just say Don McLean would probably feel like he’d had a fat $!%£ straight up after hearing this…

Okay, so this is my first contribution to what I hope will be many on this subterranean apocalypse of epic tunes and scantily clad women.

6

My journey through the annals of music began with the melody, then took a fork in the road and it became all about the beat. Nowadays I find myself enduring a love for any type of mish-mash of both that I can get my grubby little mitts on.

So where better to start than with a song from my childhood. This really sums up what it is to write a good melody:

MP3: Don Mclean – Vincent

Don McLean - American Pie - Greatest Hits - Vincent

…and as for where I am right now? Let’s just say Don McLean would probably feel like he’d had a fat $!%£ straight up after hearing this:

MP3: Lo Fidelity Allstars – Your Midnight (IDC Remix)

Lo Fidelity Allstars - Your Midnight (Remixes) - EP - Your Midnight (Remixed By Idc)

cornedbeef

This entry was posted in Girls, Hard, Soft and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

